Home Structure

Join the Action!

What you must do in order to join the COST Action

The COST Action ESF0901 "European procedures for flood frequency estimation" (FLOODFREQ) is “open to global cooperation in the mutual interest”.

However, different procedures for membership and different rules for reimbursement of participation in the activities of the Action apply for the COST countries (the 27 EU Member States, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Croatia, FYR of Macedonia, Turkey, Israel, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia) and the non-COST countries.



Participating Institutes

In the Cost Action ES0901 “FloodFreq” participate the following institutes:



MC Members

The Management Committee (MC) was officially formed on the kick-off meeting in October 2009.  The MC Chair and Vice Chair, the Financial Rapporteurs, the WG Chairs, the  Short Term Scientific Missions (STSM) Coordinator and the Editor of the Action Newsletter were elected and appointed during this initial meeting.



Program Structure

The project duration: 01.02.2010-01.01.2014

A Management Committee (MC) has been appointed on the kick-off meeting in October 2009. The MC is responsible for the overall strategy of the Action and the allocation of funds; it instigates the organization of Action meetings and workshops as well as the compilation of Action reports. The MC involves two persons from each participating country of the Action, the chairs of the Working Groups and the web coordinator. The MC will take responsibility for organizing the midterm and final conference.


Joomla! Template design and develop by JoomVision.com - http://www.joomvision.com